Members

Faculty Members Emphasis Contact Information
Fred Adams
Theoretical Astrophysics fca@umich.edu
3251 Randall
647-4320
Ratindranath Akhoury
Elementary Particle Theory akhoury@umich.edu
3468 Randall Lab
763-9470
Executive Committee
Quantum Field Theory, Supersymmetry and Supergravity, String Theory, Gravitational Physics elvang@umich.edu
3428 Randall Lab
615-6408
Computational Cosmology evrard@umich.edu
764-4366
3245 Randall
Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology ktfreese@umich.edu
3476 Randall Lab
647-4334
Executive Committee
Cosmology huterer@umich.edu
3247 Randall
615-3289
 String Phenomenology,dark  matter,  supersymmetry,  Higgs  physics, LHC  physics,  future colliders gkane@umich.edu
3461 Randall Lab
764-4451
Theoretical High Energy Physics larsenf@umich.edu
3436 Randall Lab
763-4325
High Energy Theory jimliu@umich.edu
3409 Randall Lab
763-4314
High Energy Theory lpandoz@umich.edu
3421 Randall Lab
764-5236
Director
Elementary Particle Theory atpierce@umich.edu
3460 Randall Lab
763-5270
Elementary Particle Theory jwells@umich.edu
3440 Randall Lab
763-4478

Posdoctoral Fellows Emphasis Contact Information
John Golden

Quantum Field Theory, Conformal Bootstrap, and Scattering Amplitudesjkgolden@umich.edu
Uri KolString theory,gauge-gravity duality, quantum field theoryurikol@umich.edu
Tanja Rindler-Daller Cosmology daller@umich.edu


Daniel Mayerson

 String Theory, Supergravity, Black Holesdrmayer@umich.edu
Bibhushan Shakya
  bshakya@umich.edu
3425 Randall Lab
936-0662
Yue Zhao 3485 Randall Lab
zhaoyhep@umich.edu

Graduate Students Emphasis Contact Information
Arash Arabi Ardehali
 QFT, gauge/gravity duality, and string theory ardeheli@umich.edu
3484A Randall Lab
763-6403
Anthony Charles Black Holes and Quantum Gravityamchar@umich.edu 
3424 Randall Lab
Sebastian Ellis  Particle Phenomenology sarellis@umich.edu
3484F Randall Lab
763-4564
Arya Farahi  Cosmology aryaf@umich.edu
3241 Randall
647-2516 
Mahdis Ghodrati ghodrati@umich.edu
3484E Randall
963-6993
 Vitali Halenka vithal@umich.edu
3848F Randall
763-4564
Gino Knodel String Theory and AdS/CFT gknodel@umich.edu
3493 Randall Lab
763-2210
Pedro Lisbao

 String Theory plisbao@umich.edu
3495 Randall Lab
764-4101
Alejandro Lopez  Cosmology aolopez@umich.edu
3495 Randall Lab
763-4101
Jessica Muir Cosmologyjlmuir@umich.edu
3405 Randall Lab
Tim Olson
Gauge theories, Renormalization Group Flows, and Scattering Amplitudes timolson@umich.edu
3484B Randall Lab
763-5986
Nicholas Orlofsky Particle Phenomenology norlofs@umich.edu
3484D Randall Lab
615-3581
Sam Roland
 Particle Phenomenology rolandsa@umich.edu
3493 Randall Lab
763-2210
Daniel Shafer Cosmologydlshafer@umich.edu
3405 Randall Lab
Mijin Yoon  Cosmology mijin@umich.edu
3255 Randall Lab 
Zhengkang (Kevin) Zhang
 Particle Phenomenology zzkevin@umich.edu
3484C Randall Lab
764-3278
Bob Zheng  String phenomenology, dark  matter, supersymmetry,  Higgs physics, LHC physics,  future colliders byzheng@umich.edu
3484A Randall Lab
763-4374 

 Associate Members Emphasis Contact information
 Marty Einhorn
Elementary Particle Theory meinhorn@umich.edu
 David Garfinkle
General Relativity garfinkl@oakland.edu



 Alexey Petrov
Elementary particle phenomenology, flavor physics, Higgs physics3454 Randall Lab and Dept of Physics, Wayne State University, Detroit,
MI 48201
apetrov@wayne.edu

 Ed Yao
High energy theoryyyao@umich.edu